“Before” by Vök

Before you know it, it’ll be time for Iceland Airwaves here in Reykjavík. And while I am not terribly good at keeping up with the multitudes of up-and-coming talented-and-hot-young-musicians here, working at the Grapevine does, conveniently, give me a bit of a window into the music scene.

We’re working on our Airwaves issue at the moment, and so today I was introduced to the moody electro-stylings of the duo Vök (which means, as far as I know, “a hole in the ice.“) Vök just won the annual Músíktilraunir, or Battle of the Bands, in March, so while they only have three tracks on their Soundcloud page for the moment, I’m sure we’ll be hearing more from them soon.

So, for your listening pleasure, I present their very catchy track, “Before.”

2 thoughts on ““Before” by Vök

    • I’ll see what I can do about posting new music more often…not into the instrumentation, though, huh? I think it’s actually a clarinet, if that improves anything…

Leave a Reply

