Five Things You Can’t Find in Iceland…Except When You Can

The good people over at the Expats Blog are holding a competition for expat bloggers. The topic was amazingly open ended: you had to write a list about pretty much anything that has to do with the city in which you live. The list was supposed to be creative and useful both, and there was no set limit on the number of things in said list.

Well, you know I love a good list. So my contribution to the contest (I’m the only list from someone in Iceland, btw) is “Five Things You Can’t Find in Iceland…Except When You Can.” I’m not leaking any of the details here, so hop on over and check it out. If you think I’ve been particularly witty or brilliant and say something to that effect in the comments, I might even win a prize of some sort. But mostly, I’ll just feel all warm and fuzzy knowing that you read the list and enjoyed it.

There are about 80 contributors to the contest, so if you’re wondering about why Hong Kong “is *almost* a Perfect Utopia,” or five German habits that you would probably “pick up against your will” if you lived there, then you’ll find ample sources of amusement other than my own small offering.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Five Things You Can’t Find in Iceland…Except When You Can

  1. I’m so angry! I have not been on the blogs much lately and just got this this morning, and now I can’t post on the site. Dang! I LOVE the list and can only dream about [spoiler alert!] a place of never-ending hot showers! Well done, Larissa.

Leave a Reply

